EMERGING TOWNS & CITIES SINGAPORE LTD.

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No. 198003839Z)

RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Emerging Towns & Cities Singapore Ltd. (the "Company" or "ETC", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") refers to:

- a) its announcement on 6 April 2021 relating to the cessation of the Company's Independent Director, Mr Lim Jun Xiong Steven ("**Mr Lim**");
- b) its announcement on 22 June 2021 relating to the Company's application to for an extension of time to 29 October 2021 (the "First Extension") for the Company to comply with Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the SGX-ST (the "Catalist Rules");
- c) its announcement on 1 July 2021 relating to the SGX-ST's grant of the First Extension, subject to the conditions disclosed in the company's announcement dated 1 July 2021;
- d) its announcement on 22 October 2021 relating to its application to the SGX-ST for a further extension of time to 31 January 2022 (the "Second Extension");
- e) its announcement on 15 November 2021 relating to the SGX-ST's grant of the Second Extension, subject to the conditions disclosed in the company's announcement dated 15 November 2021;
- f) its announcement on 10 January 2022 relating to the Company's application to for a third extension of time to 30 April 2022 (the "**Third Extension**") for the Company to comply with Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules;
- g) its announcement on 25 January 2022 relating to the SGX-ST's grant of the Third Extension, subject to the conditions disclosed in the company's announcement dated 25 January 2022;
- h) its announcement on 22 April 2022 regarding the Board and Management reshuffle at the close of the Annual General Meeting held on 28 April 2022;
- i) its announcement on 28 April 2022 relating to the Company's application to for a fourth extension of time to 31 July 2022 (the "**Fourth Extension**") for the Company to comply with Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules;
- j) its announcement on 25 July 2022 relating to the SGX-ST's grant of the Fourth Extension, subject to the conditions disclosed in the Company's announcement dated 25 July 2022;
- k) its announcement on 26 July 2022 relating to the Company's application to for a fifth extension of time to 31 January 2023 (the "**Fifth Extension**") for the Company to comply with Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules;
- I) its announcement on 10 August 2022 relating to the SGX-ST's grant of the Fifth Extension, subject to the conditions disclosed in the Company's announcement dated 10 August 2022;
- m) its announcement on 19 January 2023 relating to the Company's application to for a sixth extension of time to 31 July 2023 (the "**Sixth Extension**") for the Company to comply with Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules; and

n) its announcement on 9 February 2023 relating to the SGX-ST's grant of the Sixth Extension, subject to the conditions disclosed in the Company's announcement dated 9 February 2023,

(collectively, the "Previous Announcements").

Capitalised terms in this announcement (unless otherwise defined or the context otherwise requires) have the same meaning ascribed to them in the Previous Announcements.

The Company wishes to announce that following the appointment of Mr Ye Binlin as an Independent Director of the Company, Chairman of the Audit Committee, and member of the Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee and Remuneration Committee, the Company will be in compliance with Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules. The Board considers Mr Ye Binlin independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

The compositions of the Board and Board Committees with effect from 21 April 2023 are as set out below:

Board

Mr Ang Mong Seng (Non-Executive and Independent Group Chairman)
Mr Ye Binlin (Independent Director)
Mr Teo Cheng Kwee (Non-Executive Director)
Mr Zhu Xiaolin (Non-Executive Director)
Mr Joseph Lim (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

Audit Committee

Mr Ye Binlin (Chairman) Mr Ang Mong Seng (Member) Mr Zhu Xiaolin (Member)

Remuneration Committee

Mr Ang Mong Seng (Chairman) Mr Teo Cheng Kwee (Member) Mr Ye Binlin (Member)

Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee

Mr Ang Mong Seng (Chairman) Mr Zhu Xiaolin (Member) Mr Ye Binlin (Member)

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Joseph Lim
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

21 April 2023

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's Sponsor, RHT Capital Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor") for compliance with the relevant rules of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST").

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Bao Qing - Registered Professional, 36 Robinson Road, #10-06, City House, Singapore 068877, sponsor@rhtgoc.com